Bachelorette Shenanigans

I had the best weekend ever, with some of the best girlfriends ever.

Good friends are hard to come by and I feel truly blessed to have such great, stand-up women in my life. And boy, do they know how to throw a bachelorette party! I had a blast. A.¬†FREAKIN’. BLAST!

Even though the weather did not participate, and we had to cancel our pirate themed boat day, we still managed to flare it up for a bit.

Overall it was a wonderful weekend of bonding with my pretty amazing friends and celebrate my I-can’t-believe-it’s-in-11-days-wedding!

We ate lots of junk. And by junk, I mean AHHH-MAZING yummy, yummy goodness.

I took 35 Jello shots. No lie.

I got to spend much-needed time with my two best friends – My lovely Maids of Honor.

And I indulged my girlfriends for a few minutes and put this crazy get-up on!

It was a pretty amazing weekend and I want a do-over!

Unfortunately, Monday had to come. But….Joe and I DID get something pretty awesome today:

Our Marriage license!

It’s all becoming very official. Can’t wait till this baby is signed and for real!

So what’s on the agenda for this week? Lots of last minute wedding tasks, cleaning out the guest room for visiting family, and a BIG 14 MILE run on Saturday! I have never, ever ran 14 miles. I’m scared! I am SO EXCITED! And, I am nervous because I did not get a big run in this past week.

How did your weekend go? Do you feel guilty when you miss a big run (because despite the wonderful weekend I had, I am feeling a little guilt!)?

5 thoughts on “Bachelorette Shenanigans

  1. My run wasn’t quite as big, but I still felt guilty missing it. I made up for it today and feel better! But this would definitely be harder if it was double digits! I think you have a good excuse though. With your wedding and all :)

  2. YAY sounds like a freakin’ spectacular weekend to celebrate with some lovely ladies. Glad you lived it up – and um, you’re my hero – 35 jello shots, love it! ;-)

  3. Pingback: 14 Thoughts on 14 Miles | Miles Gone By

Leave a Reply

